Français   |   Contact Us   |    Login    
TCOSWhat is Orthoptics?Continuing EducationCareer OpportunitiesResourcesMembers
Latest News   |   About TCOS   |   Executive   |   Committees   |   FAQ   |   Contact Us
Presidents - Jeff Locke, Liz Armstrong

TCOS Presidents The President handles all internal and external correspondence regarding Society matters. She/he organizes the John-Pratt Johnson Lecture and the Scientific Session at the annual Canadian Ophthalmological Society (COS) Meeting. All TCOS Committees report to the President on a regular basis.
Vice-president - Meggie Caldwell

The Vice-President is required to assume the duties of the President in his/her absence and assists the President with Society business as needed. She/he is a member of all TCOS committees and chairs the Nominating Committee. The Vice President is also responsible for organizing the TCOS Workshops at the annual COS Meeting.
Past President - Sarah Whitecross

Past PresidentThe Past President assists the President as necessary throughout his/her term of office. She/he also chairs the Scholarship Committee.
Secretary Treasurer - Heather Fennell-Al Sayed

The TCOS Secretary Treasurer is a four year term position and is an elected officer of the Canadian Orthoptic Society. The Secretary Treasurer records all minutes of meetings and provides this material to the Society membership. The TCOS registration and directory is obtained and maintained by the Secretary Treasurer. The Secretary Treasurer has signing authority for the TCOS financial accounts, collecting and dispersing all monies pertaining to the functions of the Society. An accurate account of all financial transactions is kept, independently reviewed and submitted to the membership and all other pertinent institutions. The Secretary Treasurer facilitates french translation for all appropriate Society documents and provides this material to the TCOS French members.
COC Representatives - Charlotte Riguidel, Jocelyn Zurevinsky

Jocelyn ZurevinskyTCOS representatives to the Canadian Orthoptic Council (COC) have an active seat on the COC and represent the Society at both the Executive and General Council meetings. One of the COC representatives must be bilingual in English and French and both representatives act as liaisons between the COC and TCOS. In addition, one COC representative also holds a seat on the American Orthoptic Council (AOC).
Regional Representatives - Andrea Quan, Nicole Pereira, Maria Pryde

Andrea QuannicoleMaria Pryde

West (Andrea Quan): British Columbia, Alberta
Central (Nicole Pereira): Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, and Nunavut
East (Maria Pryde): Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland/Labrador
Regional directors are responsible for obtaining nominations for TCOS positions as indicated by the TCOS Vice-President. They assist the President in forming a Local Arrangements Committee when the COS is held in a province that they cover. Regional directors are also available to assist the President and Vice President upon request in matters relating to TCOS business.

©  The Canadian Orthoptic Society

English   |   Contactez-nous   |    Connexion    
LSCOA Propos de L'orthoptiqueFormation ContinueOffres D'emploiRessourcesMembres
Nouveautés   |   À propos de LSCO   |   FAQ   |   Exécutif   |   Comités   |   Contactez-nous
Présidente - Meggie Caldwell

Les présidentes se chargent de toute la correspondance interne et externe concernant LSCO. Elles organisent la conférence John-Pratt-Johnson et les sessions scientifiques qui ont lieu à l’occasion du congrès annuel de la Société canadienne d’ophtalmologie (SCO). Tous les comités de LSCO présentent régulièrement des rapports aux présidentes.
Vice-présidente - Stacy Liu and Mallory Coughlin

Les vice-présidentes assument les tâches des présidentes en leur absence et les aident à mener à bien les affaires de la Société, au besoin. Elles sont membres de tous les comités de LSCO et président le Comité des mises en candidature. Les vice-présidentes sont en outre responsables d’organiser les ateliers de LSCO à l’occasion du congrès annuel de la Société canadienne d’ophtalmologie (SCO).
Présidentes sortantes - Jeff Locke, Elizabeth Carson

TCOS Présidents sortantesLes présidentes sortantes aident au besoin les présidentes tout au long de leur mandat. Elles président en outre le Comité des bourses d’études.
Secrétaires-trésorières - Heather Fennell-Al Sayed, Stephanie Sobey

SSobey
Les secrétaires-trésorières ont un mandat de quatre ans. Il s’agit d’un poste élu. Les secrétaires-trésorières consignent tous les procès-verbaux des assemblées et réunions et les distribuent aux membres de LSCO. Elles reçoivent les adhésions à LSCO et tiennent à jour le répertoire des membres. Elles sont signataires autorisées des comptes de LSCO et collectent et versent les sommes nécessaires pour assurer le bon fonctionnement de la Société. Elles tiennent un état précis de toutes nos transactions financières; cet état est vérifié par une firme indépendante et présenté aux membres, de même qu’à toutes les institutions voulues. Les secrétaires-trésorières veillent à faire traduire en français tous les documents appropriés de la Société et à acheminer les documents traduits aux membres francophones.
Représentantes auprès du CCO Jocelyn Zurevinsky, Charlotte Riguidel

Jocelyn ZurevinskyCharlotte Riguidel

LSCO représentants pour le Conseil canadien d'orthoptique (CCO) ont un siège actif sur la CCO et de représenter la société à l'exécutif et réunions du conseil général. L'un des CCO représentants doit être bilingue en anglais et en français et deux représentants agissent comme agents de liaison entre le CCO et LSCO. En outre, une CCO représentant détient également un siège à la American orthoptique conseil (AOC).

Représentantes régionales - Shannon Steeves, Nicole Pereira, Maria Pryde

nicoleMaria Pryde

Région Centre (Nicole Pereira): Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario et Nunavik
Région Est (Maria Pryde, à droite): Québec, Nouveau-Brunswick, Nouvelle-écosse, Île-du-Prince-édouard, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador
Région Ouest (Shannon Steeves, à gauche): Alberta et la Colombie-Britannique.
Les représentantes régionales se chargent d’obtenir des mises en candidature pour les différents postes au sein de LSCO, selon les indications des vice-présidentes. Elles aident les présidentes à former le Comité d’organisation locale lorsque le congrès de la Société canadienne d’ophtalmologie se tient dans une province de leur région. Elles sont en outre à la disposition des présidentes et des vice-présidentes pour les aider dans les affaires de LSCO.

©  La Société Canadienne D'Orthoptique